Things I would tell my mother (A POEM)

flowermother

The one person that I often take for granted

I would tell her that  I love her but my words and actions falters,

I would tell her that she didn’t fail as a mother

even If I’am a failure or tend to get lost and wander,

because if anything else I’am a warrior

She raised me to be better

I would tell her that it’s okay to cry,

because her tears would only make her stronger

I would tell her that her faith is deeper than the waters

How many times she prayed  and have faith in me,

even if I think that things wouldn’t get better

I would tell her that I have love people with a deeper love

just like what she had shown to other,

I would tell her that I love her

in secret gazes and silent prayers,

The truth is I don’t know who I’am without her

I’am still a child looking for her mother

NICOLE MARIE

Published by: sirenmusings0208

Nicole is a junior in college studying Communication arts. Her passions are highly on the creative side. She loves to write, read, make videos,make DIY crafts ,watch movies or tv series. She have a strong knack for travelling impulsively and dancing crazily to Beyonce at the middle of the night when everyone is sleeping. Her blog SIREN MUSINGS is entirely dedicated to her thoughts, passions and everything in between. Twitter: @JUSTNICOLEVLOGS YT channel: JUSTNICOLEVLOGS Instagram: Thegirlwhovlogs.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

